Posted on

The Gap of Dunloe

IMG_6818[1]

An Original Irish Landscape Acrylic Painting rendered with a Knife.  Measuring 5 X 7 inches.   Painted on gesso primed wood panel

About riefineart

My name is Marie and I am an Irish Artist a Graduate BA in Fine Arts and I am based in beautiful County Cavan. I have during my training explored the work and style fof many great artist and experimented in many genre. I am very passionate about my work which over over the past year has been mainly Abstract Expressive works on a very large scale. I am at present content to paint on a much smaller scale. My work explores the 'everyday' where I draw inspiration from the beauty of the world around me which is in abundance here. This current body of work which has been mainly rendered with a knife is a collection of my findings and my observations. As an artist I have come to value and appreciate these miniature works as something more than studies for larger painting but complete and viable works of Art in their own right.

Leave a comment